Jacquelyn Garity

Stencil

My name is Jacquelyn Garity and I am a senior and the International Academy of Design & Technology in Chicago. I’m an advertising/graphic design major hoping to find work with an advertising company or package design company.

I travel into the city four times a week. I love the juxtaposition of living in the suburbs compared to going to school in the city. I feel that this influences my design as well inspires me to push my work further.

I enjoyed working on this project, and am happy to know that my work will not only be showcased in my portfolio, but in the Netherlands as well. I feel that this project inspired me to use different mediums I wouldn’t usually use. It got me away from the computer and to use my hands to physically make the cover.

About this entry